Local Hype

The Best of R.E.M. Hits Stores Soon

By  | 

R.E.M. will release “In Time: The Best of R.E.M.1988-2003” on October 28th. They will release the regular version and a special edition, which will include a second disc of rare songs and alternative versions. R.E.M. recently concluded a tour of North America and now they are in the midst of a European promotional tour in support of the new album.

Here is the Track Listing:

1. Man On The Moon

2. The Great Beyond
3. Bad Day
4. What’s the Frequency Kenneth?

5. All the Way To Reno (You’re Gonna Be A Star)

6. Losing My Religion
7. E-bow The Letter
8. Orange Crush
9. Imitation Of Life

10. Daysleeper
11. Animal
12. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
13. Stand
14. Electrolite

15. All The Right Friends

16. Everybody Hurts

17. At My Most Beautiful

18. Nightswimming


1. Pop Song ’89 (acoustic b-side of Pop Song ’89)
2. Turn You Inside-Out (from Tourfilm)
3. Fretless (from Until The End Of The World soundtrack)
4. Chance (dub) b-side from Everybody Hurts
5. It’s A Free World Baby (from Coneheads soundtrack)

6. Drive (from Live Greenpeace)
7. Star Me Kitten (featuring William Burroughs from X-Files)

8. Revolution (from Batman And Robin soundtrack)
9. Leave (from A Life Less Ordinary soundtrack)
10. Why Not Smile (Oxford American version)
11. The Lifting (demo version b-side from Imitation Of Life)
12. Beat a Drum (demo version b-side from Imitation of Life)
13. 2JN (b-side from Imitation of Life)
14. The One I Love (live from The Museum Of Television and Radio)
15. Country Feedback (live from Wiesbaden, Germany, 2003)

By Clint Romag

You must be logged in to post a comment Login