Mary-Louise Parker, Jennifer Coolidge Join Celeb Judges at Aid for AIDS ‘Best in Drag Show’

By  | 

Beautiful, bawdy but never boring drag queens from around the country will compete in the 12th annual Best in Drag Show® will be Oct. 5, at the Orpheum Theatre in downtown Los Angeles.

Two-time Emmy Award winning comedienne Kathy Griffin will headline this year’s event for her 11th time. She will join the judges panel that includes two-time Golden Globe winner Mary-Louise Parker, actress-comedienne Jennifer Coolidge, Oscar nominee Melanie Griffith, Emmy Award winner Holland Taylor, Emmy Award nominee Dot Jones, and Kathy Kinney.

Event co-founder Patrick Rush will return to host the show.  Jeffrey Drew, long-time lead star throughout the history of Best In Drag Show®, will once again direct, choreograph and helm the 2014 production.

The 2014 contestants are Seth Hancock (Miss Alaska: Tastee Freez), Sean Kim (Miss Hawaii: Suh Nami), Todd Wing (Miss Maine: Dotty Rae Johnson), David A. Flores (Miss New Mexico: D’vida Loca), Nicholas Mancini (Miss New York: Po Mi Saki), and Marcus Barela (Miss Washington: Willamina Wonka).

To purchase tickets, visit: www.bestindragshow.org or call 323-344-4880.

GoWEHO.com GO West Hollywood GO WEHO LGBT Entertainment News and Industry

You must be logged in to post a comment Login